Finalists Announced : UK New Zealander of the Year Award 2015

proudly sponsored by

2015 Finalists (in alphabetical order by surname):
Katherine Corich, Clint Heine, Professor Janet Wilson

The UK New Zealander of the Year Award is recognised as one of the most prestigious honours within the New Zealand community in the United Kingdom. This annual award recognises and celebrates the person who has made the most outstanding personal contribution in the UK to promoting the interests of New Zealand or New Zealanders, whether in public life, by charitable work, or achievement in the arts, sport or academia.

Last year’s winner was Eric Tracey, who received the 2014 Award in recognition of his many contributions made to New Zealand trade/business, sporting and fundraising causes both in the UK and in New Zealand.  Other past winners include Bronwen Horton, Kent Gardner, Terry Smith, Anna Hansen MBE, Esther Kerr Jessop QSM, Dr Ian Conrich, Jonathan Rennie, Tom & Susan Glynn, Peter Leslie, Dame Judith Mayhew Jones, The Rt. Hon Don McKinnon, (The late) Harry Mahon OBE, Michael Campbell CNZM, Sir Mark Todd and Peter Gordon ONZM.

The Judging Panel met in December 2014, and the New Zealand Society (UK) in partnership with Air New Zealand are very proud to announce that the three finalists selected for the UK New Zealander of the Year Award 2015 are (in alphabetical order by surname):

1. Katherine Corich - for her contributions to New Zealand business, community and fundraising causes

2. Clint Heine - for his work with the New Zealand community through Kiwis In London

3. Professor Janet Wilson - for her promotion of and contribution to New Zealand literature and the New Zealand Studies Network

Each finalist has been invited to attend the New Zealand Society (UK) Waitangi Day Charity Ball, held in The Ballroom at The Park Lane Hotel, Piccadilly on Friday 6th February 2015; where the winner of the Award will be announced.

We know you will join us in offering congratulations to Katherine Corich, Clint Heine and Professor Janet Wilson for being announced as finalists, in recognition of their personal contribution in the UK in promoting the interests of New Zealand or New Zealanders.